Saturday, November 2, 2013

Don't forget to change your clocks! Americans gain an hour of sleep as clocks go back

Most Americans will be able to get an extra hour of sleep this weekend thanks to the annual shift back to standard time.
The change officially occurs at 2 a.m. Sunday, but most people will set their clocks back before heading to bed Saturday night.

Which states do not observe daylight savings time?

 Arizona and Hawaii are the only two States that don't observe Daylight Saving time. However, there are other American territories that don't observe it as well. that would be Puerto Rico, Guam, the Virgin Islands, and America Samoa.

Before 2005, Indiana didn't observe it.



No comments: